Good things happen in a blink of an eye….

 

No more of the countdown, no more preparation and no more freaking out. What is left to think of are those precious memories I have collect in a week’s time. Once in a lifetime experience was worth every possible good times in my life.  Now whatever I am doing I unknowingly wonder off into those lovely memories which bring a smile on my face.

It was expensive and it was the first to travel without parents into a country I’d never been to. Some experiences, mistakes, talks, occasions have changed me in a way. I feel really lucky to visit the heart of Turkey for the MUNDP’14.

Istanbul. What a really beautiful and colorful city which stole my heart. Honestly I have never been to such a place with arrays of colors and natural beauty. Flowers, trees. The cold wind and the rain are the free things I craved for.

To attend the Model United Nations Conference was a first time experience  and the Turkish people there  really amazed me. Very kind, caring and good looking people there is one of the reasons I want to go back (are u Turkish..? 😉 . I never knew Turkey is such a cultural and historic place as well and so all those museums left me awestruck.

The trip to Princess islands was definitely the best one ever. It was so peaceful and felt as if a fairly tale had come to life. Those cottages and the country like atmosphere. The hilly streets and the tiny souvenir stalls and the restaurant waiters calling for food was simply awesome.  

  There is still a lot to say and recall those perfect days. The 6 days long trip with school friends is so far my favorite highlight of 2014!   

[all the content is my own]

Leave a Reply

